Super hot super genius

Posted: August 25, 2010 in All, Comedy, Movies

Some characters in fiction I just don’t buy.

A super hot supergenius is one. I don’t believe Angelina Jolie is a hacker (“Hackers”). Or Sandra Bullock works in computers (“The Net”). Or countless other ones.

But then, I met the exception that proved the rule.

I was at a wedding in Asbury Park, New Jersey. I was in the buffet line behind one of the bride’s maids. I complimented her on her speech and made some small talk. It turns out she was finishing up her masters at MIT for jet-propulsion technology.

Now, here was a cute, young, presumably single (she didn’t bring a date) scientist.

I kept expecting Jeff Goldblum to run into the reception hall and warn everyone that a meteor was going to hit New Jersey.

Leave a Reply

