Comic book writing schedule

Posted: May 10, 2010 in All, Comic Books
Tags: ,

I have a system that worked wonderfully on my sword and sorcery series “Resurrecting Arel.”

One file is all scene description. The other file is the actual script.

I spent a lot of time fleshing out the story scene by scene. A few sentences of what happens in that scene.

Then, every morning, I’d write one scene. A scene in a comic could be four panels or four pages.

But every day, I felt accomplishment. Every day I was closer to my goal. If there were 10 scenes in one issue, I could finish the book in two weeks.

Theoretically, anyway. Those scene descriptions change as the story comes together.

Comments
  1. My post today was “Why the Writer Journey?” You might enjoy it. I hope you’ll leave a comment as to your own journey as a writer and why it was important to you.

    Dr. B

Leave a Reply

